Lost shepherd 


This one here hit home.

I have strayed in my past despite knowing the truth.

Like a sheep who strayed from her flock while the shepherds tried to herd everyone together.

I strayed.

I silently strayed.

I looked across the horizon seeing greener pastures.

Green and tall enough to hide in.

Temptation at its finest.

I didn’t seek out for help.

I should’ve leaned in.

I should’ve spoken, should’ve vented.

Shouldve opened up.

As the shepherds tried hold on to his flock, I gazed on, I hid.

I didn’t vent.

I was introvert.

In part I still am semi introvert.

Now I learned my lesson from grazing in the Wild.

I learned my lesson from wandering away from the well.

Here I am…. still introverted.

However back grazing in the meadow with my shepherd.

Leave a Reply

