I see you!

I see you.

You see me.

That awkward silence that arises, between two.

Thinking of things unaddressed,

Things forbidden

I see you.

Smiling.

Sorry.

I can’t smile back.

You knew!

You covered!

I was in pain.

My heart was shattered.

I loved him.

You knew that.

instead of truth you misled me.

Instead of being a friend you lied.

I backed away.

He was my all.

I see you.

Keeping your distance

Stay.

Go.

Don’t come near!

Former friends standing near each other like strangers.

I want to cry!

I put it behind me.

Seeing you I want to cry.

I am thinking of him.

While your looking at me.

Hollywood.

My Hollywood.

Your a jerk

But he will always be my Hollywood.

Leave a Reply

