Daughter of a King

He knew of my existence before my parents did.

He knows the numbers of my days.

He knew of the time I would slid.

He knew when I would return to his way.

Here I am,

Daughter of a king.

Like a little lamb,

Awaiting to hear when the trumpets ring.

While I await, I will lift your name,

Always thankful for blessing me,

Your glory is all that I can claim.

For your love made me free.

Truly blessed to be a daughter of a king.

Living, breathing, loving you.

Praises to you I will forever sing.

Thankful, blessed, for your love is true!

Leave a Reply

