Questioning Authority

How many times have you questioned your creator today?
We have moments where we ask our creator why?

When things don’t turn out as you planned…. why God? Why is that one of the first things we ask?
We need to try to remember that it’s his will that needs to be done.

We need to remember it may not turn out the way you wanted, but this is exactly as God intended it to be.
When we question our creator we forget our mere place. We were created in our creators image not equal to our creator.
I have found myself questioning certain circumstances, but when I take a step back and see it in a different critical lens, I see where I was wrong. I bow my head, I ask God for forgiveness and thank God for directing my path.
How many times are we to be reminded of our place, of our roles, to be patient and listen.

God questioned Job when Job asked God of his circumstances. God asked Job, were you there when I created the oceans and the world, the sky and the animals… etc. where you there?

No we were not.

We were created by ash, by dirt by the infinite power of God who gave us life with one breath. We are children of ashes, children of dust, children of Adam and Eve whom were hand made by our creator.
Let’s take a step back.

Let’s meditate and focus on what is Gods will.
Father God I ask you to forgive me for anytime I have questioned my circumstances. Forgive me if I have questioned your motives. I ask for guidance, for strength, for motivation and to be able to fulfill your works with the path you have chosen for me. I ask that my ears are open so that I can follow your command. I ask that my mind is clear so I can no longer question your decision. I thank you father. In your holy name. Amen

Leave a Reply

