God is great, God is Love

God is Love.

All I could do is cry yesterday and give thanks to God.

My son has a story of his journey.

A story where God shows love and mercy.

A story where faith is tested.

A story where God says I Am Emanuel (here with you).

A story that in today’s chapter God says, I love you. Now relax my children, your worries are GONE!

God is great, merciful, kind, loving, a healer, and with us.

From day one he has shown he is with us. I named my son Emanuel because of Gods faithfulness to us despite our sins, despite our behavior.

My son is strong and loving, though we have had complications, scares, worries, stress, concern for his well being. God told us, hey I told you I got you, keep faith.

Faith we do have.

Faith is all I need.

Love for our father is all I have to give back to him.

Thankful for God, thankful even for the trials and tribulations. Thankful for the tears shed, every headache and worry, for they made me stronger and got me closer to God.

Today I rejoice.

Today I exalt his name.

Today we proclaim victory.

I am thankful for our support at our church. My church family and leadership are some amazing prayer warriors, I am not sure what I would have done without  their support, prayers and words of encouragement.

God I thank you for this journey. This journey has taught me many lessons, this journey has tested my faith. This journey has recentered you as the primary focus of our lives. Thank you dear lord, for not giving up. Thank you for this lesson. Thank you father for our church. May you continue to bless our leadership and our church family.  Thank you lord for an amazing team. We are a team at IPJ.  Amen

Leave a Reply

