God: It’s time to make Lemonade.

It’s time to make Lemonade.
 

“When Life gives you lemons, Make Lemonade”. We have all heard that phrase when we encounter problems. The gist of this saying is, make the best of your situation. Something good can come out of a bad or unwanted situation. Have you ever wondered what would have happened if we were to look at our walk, our relationship with our savior this way. (Make lemonade in the midst of the storm).

 

When we get Lemons, some of us cry and complain. We weep, we get frustrated, we stress out…we do everything but make lemonade. God gives you all the resources you need ever day. What we do with our resources or what we make of them is our business. Instead of crying because we received lemons, turn that circumstance into a blessing, make lemonade.
As adults we tend to find ourselves in situations where Lemons are thrown are way. Jeremiah was known as the weeping prophet. Why, he was always weeping, praying, weeping and praying. Notice Jeremiah also prayed. He believed that in the midst of our problems we need to focus on our relationship with God. So he weeped and he prayed. We need to lament our problems not only expecting a solution, but we should pray while we lament with a faithful heart trusting in God to do his will in our situations. 
 Many times what we fail to realize the solution is there, God has already provided everything you need. He has given us love and compassion, which never ceases. While we receive lemons, make lemonade, your blessings will come after, do some work, get busy, get on your knees and pray.

 

Lamentations 3:22-24New International Version (NIV)

22 Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,

    for his compassions never fail.

23 They are new every morning;

    great is your faithfulness.

24 I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion;

    therefore I will wait for him.”

 

Jeremiah trusted in God, he knew that he would not be disappointed in trusting him. He knew he would not be misguided. He knew God would provide. He lamented, he weeped, yet he prayed.
Many others trusted in God. Paul, James and John to name a few. They put their faith in God and over came adversity in order to fulfill the will of God. They got Lemons and made lemonade.
God I thank you for this day and all the lemons that with them. I thank you for providing me with the resources and tools I need to make lemonade in my life. I thank you for guiding me and protecting me. I will maintain faith in you like Jeremiah, though at times I want to weep and cry, I will also pray, proclaim your name as I await on you to provide what I need to make lemonade with my situation. I pray for the person reading this. You have received lemons, probably in abundance. You may have even considered throwing them back where they came from or at someone. Don’t ! That’s not what God wants. He wants you to make lemonade. He wants you to learn to trust him, trust in him while the time passes. Use all your resources and all he supplied you and make some lemonade.

Amen

One thought on “God: It’s time to make Lemonade.

Leave a Reply

