Walking With Jesus in a Storm

Matthew 14:22-33
Immediately He made the disciples get into the boat and go ahead of Him to the other side, while He sent the crowds away. After He had sent the crowds away, He went up on the mountain by Himself to pray; and when it was evening, He was there alone. But the boat was already a long distance from the land, battered by the waves; for the wind was contrary.

We should always remember no matter what life brings forth to you, to always walk with Jesus. When turmoil hits, let’s ask for spiritual eyes to discern the Lord’s presence. Then, we must listen for His voice and obey.

The other day I felt as the storm would not cease. I asked God please intervene someway some how, tell me what I Need to do. Boy did he tell me.

Wow Glory to God for providing me the words that I needed. This was not coincidental. It may have been in the novel I was reading, but the timing was impeccable.

“He has promised to answer, and he keeps his promises. So answer he will – in his own time and way. Whatever your future holds, this I know. He will not desert you. Your duty, my dear, is to seek his will and walk in his way”. I read this and was like wow thank you, thank you for reminding me what I need to do, sometimes we just need a push. Then as I continued reading the book said the following which really hit home.

“So that is what we pray for. That God will give you the wisdom and faith to look beyond this moment. To know that whatever lies ahead, he has prepared the way. And he will have you ready for it as long as you are faithfully following him.”

Lord I Am faithful to you! Thank you for the impeccably timing of your words.

Father I pray that you give me wisdom and the faith to look beyond this moment. TO know whatever lies ahead, you have prepared the way. I will faithfully follow you so that you can have m ready for what is to come. Thank you for the guidance. Amen.

Leave a Reply

