Promote The Cause Of The Destitute

Promote The Cause Of The Destitute
Prov. 31:8 “Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for the rights of all who are destitute.”
I have always had a passion for defending and standing up for those in need. Regardless of the situation. I always share resources and information I find, just because I don’t or may not need it doesn’t make it irrelevant. Sometimes there are people you know whom need the information, and when you share it they are privately saying Thank you God I needed that.
Sometimes they come around to you…. not always instantly, but they eventually come around saying thank you… for sharing what you shared on such and such date. The info you provided was a Godsend.
Now I’m not writing this to say look you see what I did and how many were blessed by it today. What I’m saying is whether you directly or indirectly help someone, you are a blessing. No you don’t need to boast. No you don’t need to toot. People will come to you privately same day, a week, a month even a year later to say wow you’ve blessed me and don’t even know it. Our job is to help one another. Regardless of circumstance, it’s biblical.
Many don’t have basic resources is means. Some don’t have enough education to advocate for themselves. Our job is to help one another. Deuteronomy 15:11 There will always be poor people in the land. Therefore I command you to be openhanded toward your fellow Israelites who are poor and needy in your land.
Galatians 6:11 | NIV
There will always be poor people in the land. Therefore I command you to be openhanded toward your fellow Israelites who are poor and needy in your land.
We are told to open our hands and help the needy. Have you ever have food to the homeless? Volunteered at a soup kitchen or shelter? Participated in giving toys to tots in need? Volunteered in a hospital? Helped during a crisis? If you haven’t I suggest try it, when you help someone you nourish your soul.
When you help someone you also learn from them. You learn to take your issues with stride. What your going through might be a lot for you to handle, but someone is going through something worse. You appreciate your struggles and count your blessings. You also feel good for the impact that you gave that person or those people you helped. By blessings others, you also become blessed.
Galatians 6:2 | NIV
2 Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.
I have a friend who is going through a really complicated situation. Her situation hurts me so much, I can relate to her pain. At times I feel conflicted because all parties in this complicated situation are people I love. They all need support, they all need to get through this complicated situation and move forward. In most life’s problems, whether in this scenario or others there is always that innocent bystander whom gets hurt. No I’m not the innocent bystander, but I will defend and protect the innocent bystander with every fiber of my being. My point here is that the Bible calls on us to help with different circumstances.
I will stand by these parties while they resolve their situation, I shall carry their burdens with them, together we will walk this walk until a resolution is made, until then I shall protect the innocent bystander so that this precious angel is not impacted during this storm. We are all commanded as Christians to help each other in a just matter.
Hebrews 6:10 | NIV
10 God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.
I always believed that when you genuinely help someone there is no need to show off and keep tabs. Someone else is already doing so. God will not forget the countless people you have showed love, helped and cared for, he will not forget the people you constantly help, regardless of the situation. My reward will come when I meet my redeemer and face my judgment for my actions of my life. We will all face judgement. I do not need to keep a tally. God has already stated and will continue to do so until I take my last breath.
Father God I thank you for the passion you’ve instilled in me to always lookout for the destitute. Father God I thank you for the knowledge you’ve provided me in government, politics, theories, ideologies and the passion to not only study and follow it, but to be able to use the knowledge you’ve provided me and the wisdom you’ve given me to be able to be of a blessing to those whom need help. Whether I help them directly or in directly. God you know my motives, you know my reasonings, you know seeing others suffer hurts me. You know I have never stood idle on issues that mean something to me and issues that are unjust to others. You are a merciful, forgiving and just God. I trust in you and you alone to guide me when I help others, when I pass on information, when I stand up for others and when I get civically engaged. With your blessing I will help and always stand up for the destitute and needy. I ask for your continued strength, guidance, knowledge and wisdom to be able to fight, defend, help and protect those you send me to help and protect. Amen
Leave a Reply

