​ He Prepares our Paths

“I will go before you and make the crooked places straight…”
(Isaiah 45:2, NKJV)
He Prepares our Paths
We all have moments where no matter what we do, no matter how hard we try, we just seem to stay stuck. We cannot move forward. There were no warning signs that constructions were going on down the road. There were no signs of roadblocks. No signs that we would be stuck in traffic.
Life isn’t like the I-95.
Our Walk with Christ is not like route 66.
We are not always prepared for the hard stops that comes our way.
We were headed down the right path, and bam, blind-sighted now you are steering off the course of the road.
It will be OK.
It happens, to many of us.
Know that when you declared that you believe in Christ and that you choose to follow in his footsteps that he Promised to guide and protect you. The Spirit is your eyes and ears for what lays ahead. You need to trust in the Spirit and confide in God and you will find a way back to your path.
Isaiah said ” I will go before you and make the crooked places straight”. The Lord is declaring to trust in him, he see’s what lies ahead.
He knows what your future holds. Trust in him as you walk, for those hurdles that come towards you, those roadblocks, that person trying to side swipe you, all that will be taken cared of and those crooked bends along the road will be made straight again for you.
We all face hardships in life. You may be going through a bump in your road. Just know that you have already been given the rubric to get back to your path.
The Blueprint, the GPS, the map is in your possession. You know what you need to do in your time of need. I know what I need to know in my time of need.
It is time we stop ignoring what we know and listen to the voice of reason to get back on course.
If you need help to remember what is needed to get done to get back on track lets start with this:
1- Pray. Pray about your circumstance, pray about what you need to do and for guidnce so you can listen to God as he provides you direction.
2- Stand before a mirror. Look at your flaws. Look at your attitude. Look at anything in your reflections where you can visibly see what you need to change (attitude, action, etc).
3- Rebuke negativity. Even while knowing it may be my attitude that needs adjusting, do not fret on that. Do not fret on negativity that has yet to pass.
4- Praise him. Praise him. In your worship ask for guidance. He shall provide.
5 – Thank him. Thank him in your darkest hour, thank him in your finest hour. Thank him for this too shall be a life lesson you could look back to and reference as a testimony to help another.
6- Victory is coming. you know what you need to do.
7- Thank him, praise him again once you get back on your path & Pray.
Father God I thank you today for being bale to wake up and glorify your holy name. I thank you for my circumstances. I many not always like the cards death before me, but I thank you. I will learn from today and I will seek your guidance to trust you enough to get me on the path you want me to go. Thank you for preparing my path, for knowing what lies ahead, for ensuring my safety and”Lord in heaven, thank You for Your goodness in my life. Thank You for preparing the path for my life and making my crooked places straight. Thank you for my restoration, for my life, for my redemption, for your guidance and the lessons you have provided in my life. I submit myself to you, I submit all aspects of my life to you. I surrender my fears, my problems, my despairs, my anguish, I will trust wholeheartedly in you to for your guidance. Amen
Leave a Reply

