Loving you

When I first met you I had no idea.
No idea I would love you so
No idea our love would be true
No idea we would be wed
No idea you would be father of my kids
No idea without you I would be lost
No idea how much you mean to me.
I had no idea that you bring me this much joy.
I look at you and i beam with pride and joy.
I may not tell you I love you as often as I should.
Just know I do.
I know to publicly display my love embarrasses you.
So i keep it to a minimum.
We are two peas from the same pod.
Two geeks from the same motherboard.
Two children whom love God.
I am Glad we have sojourned 14 years together.
14 years of tears.
14 years of joy.
14 years of still getting to know one another as we grow together.
14 years of loving you.
Leave a Reply

