Spiritual Eyes

I received a text message from a sister in Christ. It was one of those text/ email chains. You know those inspiring ones where in the end it state “if you believe in the grace of God please forward to xxx amount of people.”
I usually delete these types of chains spiritual or not. I read them, take from them what the Holy Spirit has deemed for me to extract from them and I keep it moving. It wasn’t mere chance that I received it, it was ordained for a better purpose.
As I read the chain, I felt there is so much that can be elaborated other than the fragmented positive sentences…
This chain opened up my spiritual eyes and allowed me to see what really was there.
It wasn’t just another texting/email change but a message from God to Share.
Today I decided I will share this chain but in a post. I will add and take away from the chain so that someone who may be in need can read this. It is not by chance that today you came across this writing either.
  • Life is not about finding the right person, but creating the right relationship.
Life is all about building relationships. The scripture calls on building relationships with God. The scriptures call upon building relationships with each other. The scriptures calm upon building relationships via fellowships. The scripture calls upon building relationships. Here are some scriptures on building relationships:
Proverbs: 13:20
Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.
Phillipians 2:3
Do nothing from rivalry or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.
Collossians 3:13
Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another,
forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must
forgive.
  • Some people always throw stones in your path. It depends on what you make with them; a Wall or a Bridge? – Remember you are the architect of your life.
We should be encouraging one another despite our carnal flaws and not casting stones. We should be helping each other pick up the pieces to begin a new life. Empowering one another to live a better life. Make bridges, not build walls. Walls can be torn down, once it is torn down then it was built for naught. We see in the case of the adulterous woman, when she was brought before Jesus to be judged, to be condemned, Jesus asked:
John 8:7
When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.”
Our own sins, no matter how few or seemingly insignificant they are, disqualify us as judges of other peoples sin. Remember that. Our own Sins, disqualifies us, to judge others.
Capture
He freed her, he liberated her. He reminded them of their flaws.
So what happened to the adulterous woman after that.
Well, she was forgiven and allowed the chance to start anew.
Jesus has paved a pathway of hope for her.
She can now build bridges and build relationships to grow.
Ephesians 4:29
Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good
for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those
who hear.
  • Search for a good heart, but don’t search for a beautiful face, coz beautiful things are not always good, but good things are always beautiful.
We are all beautiful, inside and out. We are made in his image. Though we are all beautiful externally and internally, remember not everyone whom have external beauty is good. The enemy knows how to entice, lure and deceive. He can use beauty to contaminate and deceive you.
Here is the description of the enemy:
2 Corinthians 11: 14
And no wonder, for Satan himself masquerades as an angel of light.
Ezekiel 28:
You were anointed as a guardian cherub,
    for so I ordained you.
You were on the holy mount of God;
    you walked among the fiery stones.
15 You were blameless in your ways
    from the day you were created
    till wickedness was found in you.
16 Through your widespread trade
    you were filled with violence,
    and you sinned.
So I drove you in disgrace from the mount of God,
    and I expelled you, guardian cherub,
    from among the fiery stones.
17 Your heart became proud
    on account of your beauty,
and you corrupted your wisdom
    because of your splendor.
So I threw you to the earth;
Here is how Christ is described:
Isiah 53:2
“…He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him,
    nothing in his appearance that we should desire him.”
Though he is described as potentially having no beauty, we know his heart was good and pure, we know he is the prophetic son of God.
  • So we should always keep our hearts good, for beauty comes from our good nature vs our good looks.
1 Peter 4;8
Above all, keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins.
Matthew 12:35
The good person out of his good treasure brings forth good, and the evil person out of his evil treasure brings forth evil.
Phillipians 4:8
Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is
just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if
there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think
about these things.
Ephesians 4:32
Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.
  • It’s not important to hold all the good cards in life, but it’s important how well you play with the cards you hold.
In other words we are to live the good life and we can see this in:
1 Peter 3:8-12
8 Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble. 9 Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing. 10 For,“Whoever would love life
    and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
    and their lips from deceitful speech.
11 They must turn from evil and do good;
    they must seek peace and pursue it.
12 For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous
    and his ears are attentive to their prayer,
but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.”[a]
  • Often when we lose all hope & think this is the end, remember God and pray, it’s just a bend, not the end.’ –
Psalms 3: 2-6
Many are saying of me, “God will not deliver him.”
But you, LORD, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high.
I call out to the LORD, and he answers me from his holy mountain.
I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains me.
I will not fear though tens of thousands assail me on every side.
We need to pray and not loose hope at all, we need to remember God does not let us go through something without a purpose.

Our trials, our tribulations are only temporary, so don’t loose hope, do not think this is the end, God will sustain you. Get down and Pray.

  • Have faith and have a successful life. One of the basic differences between God and humans is, God gives, gives and forgives. But the human gets, gets, gets and forgets. Be thankful in life…
We are gluttonous people. It is our gluttony that gets us in trouble. We need to be gracious each time God provides. We need to always be thankful. Thankful for the good, but also thankful for the bad that came before it.
1 Thessalonians 5:18 NIV
give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.
  • If u think it is your alarm clock that woke you up this morning, try putting it beside a dead body and you will realize that it is the Grace of God that woke you up.
We are alive, and Christ made that happen by the grace of God. Every morning I hear my alarm clock, and like many of you I constantly hit that snooze button. Sometimes I hit it one time too many. I woke up, not because of that annoying alarm.
I woke up (in the carnal sense) because by the Grace of God he allowed it to happen. I also woke up (spiritually) because I was once dead, but he has made me alive, I am fully alive by the blood of Christ, for believing in Christ for he took my transgression and sins up on that cross with him. I am alive, because he allows me to. I am alive, because he loves me.
Ephesians 2 1:10
Made Alive in Christ
2 As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, 2 in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient. 3 All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our flesh[a] and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature deserving of wrath. 4 But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, 5 made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved. 6 And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, 7 in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus. 8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— 9 not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.
Father God I thank you today for this chain letter you sent me this morning. I thank you for allowing it to open my eyse and see this chain letter on a whole other level. I thank you for opening up my spiritual eyes so that I may see. I once was blind, but you made it possible for me to see. I was once lost, but you made it possible to rebuke the confusion and understand. I was once shackled to my own bondage, yet you freed me. I am alive, because you allowed it to happen. I am alive because you love me. I love you and I thank you. Amen.
Leave a Reply

