Take Your Life Back

“…take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.”
(2 Corinthians 10:5, NIV)
Take Your Life Back
When many of us listen to music, we hear the lyrics to the songs and sometimes we can relate to things we are going through in our lives.
When one breaks up with a significant other, the first thing we do when we are ready to start dating again is to fix one self up and “bring sexy back”.
When you are going through something, when you feel like things are out of control When you allow circumstances to dictate your thoughts and attitudes you need to refocus, you need to recenter oneself, you need to take control of your thoughts, and yes like this verse states, make it obedient to Christ.
you need to Bring Christ Back.
Forget about bringing sexy back.
We need to make sure you Bring Christ Back in all you do.
I know it is easier said than done.
there are things that can come up in our lives that can be damaging and hurtful, and manipulating.
I get it easier said than done.
I was once there.
When my life spiraled out of control, it was because I let my prognosis and my circumstance take control of my life, my thoughts and my actions.
I was told I couldn’t have kids, so i said the heck with it all, I started drinking (a lot), I started clubbing, I started partying, I got piercings (which I no longer have), I almost even got tattooed (Divine intervention prevented that).
One day I decided to Bring Christ Back.
I had ignored him for quite some time.
I had to ask for forgiveness.
I slowly opened that door, and remembered I should have never shut it in the first place.
He was exactly where he was when I slammed the door in his face.
Arms wide open, embraced his child, and said now that you had your fun, which caused more harm than good, are you going to let me in again??
I was bringing Christ Back.
JT you can continue to Bring Sexy Back, i need Christ more than I need Sexy.
Father God I thank you for your timing. I thank you for your words, your encouragement. I thank you for being my rock, my refuge, my salvation. I thank you for forgiving me. I thank you for your mercy. Lord you know my situation, you know my past. It has taught me that I need you more than ever. It has taught me I was wrong for slamming the door in your face, when the whole time you were there waiting for me to open it back up. I am grateful for your love. I am grateful for your guidance. I am also praying for you reading this. I do not know what you are going through. I do not know your circumstance. I do not know your trials nor your tribulations. I do know that you can get through this. I do know that if you open back up that door, Bring Christ Back, you will move on to a better place. Let JT continue to bring Sexy Back. You will do a lot more bringing Christ back in your life. I pray that God gives your the strength, guidance and understanding to make the moves you need to make in a Christ like manner, so that your circumstance doesn’t dictate your attitude and decisions. God I thank you for letting me realize that I need to always Bring you Back. I pray for continued empowerment from God for both you the reader and myself. We need his empowerment, we need his seal of approval, we need to be more obedient. In you name I pray Amen.
Leave a Reply

