Speak in to existence

“Since we have the same spirit of faith…we also believe, and so we also speak.”
(2 Corinthians 4:13, ESV)
Have you ever squeezed a bottle of toothpaste and an excess amount of toothpaste came out.
More than what you needed?
Did you try to squeeze it back in?
It is very hard. Once the tooth paste comes out of the tube there is no way to take it back and put it back in.
We are stuck with the excess paste, even if we did not mean to, we are stuck with the excess paste, even if we don’t want it.
Think of our mouths as the toothpaste tube. Think of our words as the paste. Once the words come out, it is out, there is no taking them back.
So, with that stated, “Since we have the same spirit of faith…we also believe, and so we speak”.
So, um, what have you been saying? How have you been talking? Are you speaking in
Faith? Are your words a reflections of your faith? Are your words a reflection of your spirit? Are your words a reflection of God?
We tend to say things we do not mean, under certain circumstances.
We try to take back what we have said when we realized that what we said was in error or offensive.
The problem is, like the toothpaste, once it is out there, it is out there.  Think of the notion of Pandora’s Box.  Our Mouths can be a Pandora’s Box.
The person you were speaking with has already heard what you did not intend for them to hear.
Those words you wish you could bottle back up, is already marinating in the minds of those you did not intend to hear it.
Those words possibly offended someone, they probably are judging you for your words, not your actions.
As Christians, our attitude, our behavior, our characteristic, our vocabulary should always be of praise, of love, of kindness and a reflection of Christ as humanly possible.
So if you are speaking out hardships, hardship will come your way.
Your words will be brought to fruition.
It’s kind of like the laws of attraction, be careful what you speak out into the universe, for it can come to pass.
Same thing.
So here is what you do.:
God today may not be a going as I have anticipated, but I want to thank you, I want to thank you for providing for me today. I know you will turn today around. Today I may be struggling, but tomorrow will be a better day. Tomorrow I will bear fruits from my labor. Thank God, Praise God, Proclaim a positive outcome. IF you speak it it shall come to pass.
Your situation may be impossible to you right now. But know that all things are possible in Christ.
You want that raise, speak that that raise will happen, pray on it.
You want that new job, Speak of it, pray on it, it will come to pass in his timing.
You want a new house, Speak of it, pray on it, it will come to pass in his timing.
You want to see changes in the world.  Speak of it, pray on it, it will come to pass in his timing.
You need to believe, you need to give thanks, you need patience, you need to praise, you need to have faith in Him.
NO matter what always give thanks, no matter what always give praise, no matter what stay positive.
Father God I thank you today for enlightening me that my words, my words along with my faith can determine my outcome. That what I speak can come to pass. I thank you for your love, your guidance and providing for me regardless of the situation. Today may not be going as intended, but tomorrow will be a better day, because I trust in you. Tomorrow will be better because I declare it in your name. Tomorrow will be better, because today I thank you, praise you and I choose to say and do what hte word says. I choose to trust in you and let your workings come to pass so that I can not only learn from this situation, but bless your holy name. Amen.
Leave a Reply

