The Sacrifice of Praise

“Therefore by Him let us continually offer the
sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving
thanks to His name.”
(Hebrews 13:15, NKJV)
What is the Sacrifice of Praise?
Does it mean that I am being forced to praise?
Is it a form of sacrifice to praise?
That word “sacrifice” means that it cost you
something. It means doing something when you don’t feel like it.
So to answer what is Sacrifice of praise, it just means praise, no matter what comes your way.
Praise despite the obstacles.
Apprise during the trials.
Praise during the tribulations.
Praise while your doing your hurdles.
Praise even when you don’t’ feel like praising.
Got a flat tire on your way to work, which made you late the meeting you need to be promptly at 9am for??
What do you do??
You sacrifice the anger you have because of the flat tire, instead of harboring the anger built within, stop, praise God. There is a reason why you got that flat, there is a reason why you needed to be late, there is also a reason why you couldn’t make that meeting. It was not just chance or bad luck. It was God protecting you from something else.
So Change that tire, and praise God.
God I am sick today, but despite my illness I will praise you.
God I am in pain, yet I will still praise you.
I am lonely today, still waiting for my knight in shining armor, but I will praise you.
My bosses lashed out at me at work, I didn’t do anything wrong, I was just following protocol, not sure what to do, but I will lift your name on high and praise you still.
Praise him during that storm.
Praise him when the waters are calm.
Praise him at all times.
When you praise God, regardless of your circumstances, that is when your praises become your faith at work.
It is then when mountains move.
It is then when at your drive to work, you notice you are have no traffic.
Nothing gets in your way.
Nothing is ever missed by God.
All will go well in his time not yours.
Keep thanking him, thanking for those mishaps, thank him for the blessings, be grateful for all that he does for you and praise him.
Father God today I choose to praise you, I choose to give you all the glory despite my situation. I will praise you even when my world is crumbling apart, for I know your love is pure, your love is faithful and you will provide. So today, I will give you all the praise. Amen.
Leave a Reply

