Marital lessons

My husband and i were having a disagreement the other day. He began pressing my buttons. I was getting frustrated. I would come back day what I needed to say, educate him, and he would come back with a sarcastic remark. He does this from time to time to get a reaction out of me. He finds it funny. He knows I have a short fuse.
But I love my husband.
So this time around I decided I will not spazz out. I will be the bigger person. As much as he almost brought me to the point of wanting to give him some sweet chin music, and
put him in a sharp shooter. ( wrestling reference).
He continued.
So i decided to be quiet.
End the war of words. (No one was cussing, if that’s what your thinking).
The war of words is that battle to see who gets the last word in.
So I stay quiet.
Cross my arms in front of me.
I pouted. Yes I pouted like my two year old would.
As in pouting he keeps going, as he keeps going all I’m thinking, “i so want to give him the mandible claw. (Google mankind mandible claw WWE; Mick Foley mandible claw, mr socko wwe).
Again wrestling reference. ( let me explain I grew up watching wrestling).
As I’m enjoying the view of me presumptuously giving my husband whom I love dearly the mandible claw to shut him up, I hear my six year old giggling.
He found the whole thing amusing.
We all started laughing.
How ridiculous we must have looked.
We forgave one another as nothing ever happened.
Lesson:
Some things are not worth being mad about. Laughter is usually they medicine to offset anger. Sometimes what we are angry about are petty.
Sometimes the best solution really is to laugh it out.
We had our difference of opinions, we had our little Tiff, yet at the end of the whole 15 minutes of the whole situation, we spent 10 of them laughing.
God diffused the situation.
We both realized how foolish we were.
We went home.
We enjoyed our time as a family.
To be quiet honest, I don’t even remember what got us there. That shows me that subject was not even worthy, we had no reason to fuss, the mere fact that we both suddenly have a case of amnesia is merely reason enough for me to say, God it wasn’t worn it. It wasn’t even worth remembering. An insignificant moment disagreement, where the only thing we can remember is the laughing.
Love each other, live with one another in peace, Laugh more. Fight less.
Leave a Reply

