He Will finish

He Will Finish
“Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”
(Philippians 1:6, NIV)
Two years ago my husband decided he was going to redo the back yard. Two weeks before my sons 4th birthday he decided to break apart some of the cement with anticipation of getting it finished.
::insert Spongebob narrator voice here::  Two years later……
Weeds now grow where the cement once stood…. the back yard looks like a jungle no matter how often we prune and clean up. The discussion of the backyard being completed still comes up. Then again being home owners, other things come up as well. I know we will eventually redo the back yard to make it a comfortable usable livable space. I just have to trust and be confident that we will get to it. Sometimes there are other things in the House that need immediate attention (the roof needed to be done, since we sprung a leak, windows and doors need to be redone to further insulate the house, the foundation needs work, we need to ensure our foundation is sturdy… that takes precedence over the yard, and the list goes on and on… and on).
::insert Spongebob narrator voice here::

Two years later…… still figuring out what next we need to tackle before completing what we stared.

So what does this have to do with this verse? With God?
God works.
God is the architect of our lives.
So you’ve been praying for something, a miracle, a loved one, a new job, a promotion, or whatever. Maybe you see other blessings and god answering some prayers but not the one your really want.
Do not fret nor be discouraged, he has started working on your from conception. He has the blueprints of your future.
Things just come up.
Sometimes our foundation gets a crack, and we need to fix it.
He will get to your blessing or answer that prayer, there’s just other works in you that he needs to accomplish first.
Without a strong foundation your house will collapse right?
Well just like without a strong foundation in God, you can spiritually collapse.
He will get there, let’s let him work on the bigger issues in your lives that have cracks, need some patchwork, and then he can answer your prayers.
Trust and believe what he has in store for us is bigger and better than what we could ever imagine.
God is always good to us.
Always loving.
Always there.
He has the blueprint.
We need to trust and have faith that he will get the job done.
He will finish what he has started with you.
Nothing is too much for our lord. There is nothing he can’t handle. Keep counting your blessings. Keep praising him. Keep walking in your walk with him. Keep praying. Keep faith and let him work on what needs to get taken cared of and let him work at his pace.
Father God I thank you for the works you’ve done in my life. You know my prayers and my petitions. I know I may have some cracks that need to be repaired before some of my prayers and petitions can be answered. I know I too need to do my part, pick up my slack and labor along with you. I thank you for being loving, patient and kind. I know you are working behind the scenes to ensure I become the product of your likeness. I trust fully in you that you will finish your work with me. I will try to be as patient as humanly possibly knowing full well there’s a lot of work to be done. I stand strong and form in your word, knowing that my victory, is your victory, and you will continue to get all the praise and glory. Amen
Leave a Reply

