God’s Satisfaction and Rest

God’s Satisfaction and Rest
“After God has what He desires, He rests. What then brought rest to God? What
was it that gave Him such satisfaction? During the six days of creation
there were light, air, grass, herbs, and trees; there were the sun, the
moon, and the stars; there were fish, birds, cattle, creeping things,
and beasts. But in all these God did not find rest. Finally there was
man, and God rested from all His work.”
The excerpt from above can be found at the link above. I saw this post and I was intrigued by it. It took God 6 days to create the heavens and the earth. It wasn’t until the seventh day that he rested.
Why?
Days 1-5 he made light, the heavens, the earth, the oceans, the animals, vegetation and I am sure he must’ve been tired after all that, but he looked, he still didn’t feel satisfied. He spoke everything from creation into existence. Then he decided to take a seat and handcraft man. He hand craft man. He did not say let there be man and there was man, he didn’t say let there be a woman and proof eve showed up. Everything else from this point of the 5 days of creation were created by mouth. Light boom 🌞there comes the son, boom the moon 🌕🌖🌗🌘🌚🌔🌓🌒🌛🌜there goes the moon, I need earth :🌎🌍🌏, I need heavens ☁️☁️☁️🌈 I need plant life and vegetarians 🌻🌼🌸🌺🌹🌱🌿🌴🌲🌾🍄🍁 animals: 🐎🐫🐘🐩🐾🐲🐋🐬🐟🐠🦈🦀🦑🐢🕷🦋🐛🐞🐴🦆just like that everything appeared.
With man he sat down, he thought specifically how he would design us.
He molded us with his very own hands. He breathed life into us. He took his time: it was a lot of work to make man. Yet he did. I see why he rested on the 7th day. He designed us in his image. Even when he made Eve, he performed surgery, extracted Adams rib and created Eve.
He was satisfied with his creation and then he rested.
He rested after completing us.
I am very grateful for our lord and savior. I thank him everyday.
Everyday that I wake up is a blessing.
Everyday I see my children are a blessing. Every moment I spend with my children are blessings.
My family immediate and relatives are my blessings.
Waking up, standing up, breathing, loving, living, all that sounds simple but is a blessing.. be thankful, be grateful and praise him.
One thought on “God’s Satisfaction and Rest

Leave a Reply

