His ways, his thoughts… most high.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.        

        Isaiah 55:9 ESV   

  

We are such simple minded creatures. Many of us work hard, study hard, plan for a future that may not be what God wants for us. Our thought process is not like God’s. We doubt, we make lists. We find the pros and we find the cons. We try to see what outweighs what in deciding things.

  

God doesn’t plan or think like we do. He knows what the outcome is going to be. He just does. He knows what’s best for us. We can plan, prep, decide, think all we want, at the end of the day he has the final say to our outcome.
If what we are working hard for something and trying to decide what to do, if it is not in God’s will, guess what? It will not come to pass. 
There will be obstacles that come up.

You may think geez man I didn’t expect that.

Then you try again, more obstacles come up almost making what we want impossible.
This is your warning from God telling you, “my child, listen up, this pathway you want to take is not good for you. This path you want to walk is dangerous, this road you want to take is not the road I have in mind for you.”
We need to work more on our listening to God skill vs our I got this I will figure it out mind frame.
Listening to someone other than oneself can be difficult.
Focusing on knowing if we are listening to God is a whole other ball game. 
Our eyes, our ears, our hearts need to be spiritually open, will and able in order to listen to him.

Father I thank you today for being wiser than I am. I thank you for your thought process which I could never compare to. I thank you for your guidance and love. I thank you for talking to me. I want to work on my own ability to keep my eyes, ears and heart spiritually open to always be able to know when your speaking. I love you for always guiding me in to the right direction. I fully trust in you. Amen

Leave a Reply

