Receive Power of the Holy Spirit. 

“But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me…”
(Acts 1:8, NKJV) 

Receive Power of the Holy Spirit. 

The Holy Spirit is essential in our Christian walk. Once we have received the Holy Spirit we shall be empowered by God. Now I’m not talking about the pinky and the brain I am going to take over the world empowerment. Being empowered by god is being provided wisdom when you lacked wisdom on a given subject. Being empowered means having courage when you fear. Being empowered by god means coming out of your comfort zone and take on a new role for his glory. 
God strengthens us, he equips us with everything we need to move on to the next task he has for us.

Remember your victory is his victory. The scripture tells us that when Jesus ascended to heaven he told his disciples that he was sending his comforter. Who was that? The Holy Spirit of course .

The Holy Spirit doesn’t just comfort us, the bills Spirit I s our counselor, teacher 

And our strength. The Holy Spirit provided for us. In order to receive the power and greatness god had in store for you, one needs to open your heart, open your mind, open your eyes, open your would and be ready to receive.
I challenge you today. 

Receive gods power. 

I challenge you.

Open your heart.

Open your eyes.

Open your mind.

Be ready to receive.

Invite the Holy Spirit and be willing and ready to be filled with gods power and glory.
Let the Holy Spirit do his works in you.

Read the Bible, as you read, pray and ask the Holy Spirit to speak to you.

Ask the Holy Spirit to reveal gods plan.

Invite him in.

Open the door.

Be ready to be equipped by the Holy Spirit.
I challenge you today.
Do you accept?
Pray with me.

Father God I want to be empowered by you. I want to feel the warmth of your spirit. I want to be equipes by you. I want to be used in your glory. God help me open my eyes to be able to see your wonder. God help me open my ears to be able to hear the call of the Holy Spirit. God help me open my mind so that doubt doesn’t pass my mind and I can accept your power. God open my heart for I want to be filled with your glory. Lord use me any way you seem fit using the Holy Spirit. I am willing, able and ready to receive your Holy Spirit who will equip me in this walk with you. Amen

A Prayer for Today 

“Father, thank You for the Holy Spirit who is my helper in this life. I choose to open my heart to Your Word to receive power so that I can walk and live in the victory You have prepared for me in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

One thought on “Receive Power of the Holy Spirit. 

Leave a comment