Prayer warriors needed to fight the good fight 

“Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.”
(1 Timothy 6:12)

We have all been placed here for a specific reason. We all have a specific role to play and a specific fight we need to fight for our creator. Each one of us has a story. Some are simple, some are hard, some are very complex.  
What we all have in common is no matter what our stories are, no matter what struggles we face, we all have the same fight. Yours may be more specific than mine, mine may be more specific than the person sitting next to me on this train, but we all have the same fight.
Our fight is a spiritual fight.

It’s is a fight for our faith.

It’s a fight for acceptance.

It is a fight for hope.

It is a fight for our eternal salvation.
Regardless of our backgrounds. Regardless of our hardships, the fight of faith is one in the same.  
We were chosen to be Gods people.

We were chosen to be his prayer warriors.

We were chosen to spread his word.

We were chosen to defend him against the enemy.
Fighting the enemy could be tiresome.

He comes from Many angles.

He uses different pathways to deter not only your blessing but your faith in God.

He attacks us using our loved ones.

He attacks us using our colleagues:

He attacks us using random strangers.

He attacks us with illness.

He attacks us with stress.

He attacks us with uncertainty.

He attacks us by filling us with doubt.
Our faith is what can help us with this battle. We all have a pivotal role in this celestial fight for our eternity. Are you willing and able to pick up your arms (spiritual) and fight the good fight?

Are you going to continue to fast, continue to pray, continue to praise even during the hardship?  
Job lost it all, was tested, over came his circumstance and in the end was blessed.

As parents, nothing hurts us more than seeing our children in anguish, pain and torment. As I am writing this, I have an uncle who’s son (my cousin) is in a hospital because he was found unresponsive in his room. Several exams were done to see where the problem lies. My aunt and my uncle are desperate in need of prayers. 
We will fight this food fight with you for your son. We will take up our coats of arms, we will hold our shields, we will gather our swords and we will fight this good fight with you.
My grandmother told my uncle, ” he was chosen by God to do his work and that everything he is going through is the battle that he will face against the devil.”

God chose his son for his specific battle. He God will lift him up from this circumstance.
My young cousin maybe unresponsive right now. But I know deep down he is fighting. This poor young child…. whom has been through a lot in his life, please feel our prayers, please feel our thoughts, please feel our words, listen to the voice of God. Follow his lead little one, he will direct you, he will guide you, he will help you in this fight.  
I am praying for you little champ. 

You will come or victorious in Jesus name. 

The lord will guide your doctors to reveal the nature to your current mysterious circumstances. God has he answers and in time will provide. While we wait I will pray. While we wait I ask for prayers. While you fight, we will fight with you. 
Father God I ask you to cover your hands over my cousin and bring forth healing. I ask you to wake him from this nightmare. I am asking for healing and liberation in your name for this child. May he be liberated from the demons holding him down. I ask for strength for my aunt, uncle and family as they face this battle of the unknown. I ask for guidance, patience while awaiting diagnostics, I ask again for healing. I ask that anyone reading this can unite with my family in prayers. May the Holy Spirit move so that we can provide strength and liberation for my family. Lord your will, will be done. Amen.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

