Set Free

​Roy Petersons Set free is my current read.

As I’m reading this I’ve been inspired by some phrases and even verses.

I will share these with you.

From the forward:

 2 Corinthians 1:3–5, 7 (NLT): All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. God is our merciful Father and the source of all comfort. He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ. . . . We are confident that as you share in our sufferings, you will also share in the comfort God gives us.

What adeep verse, fitting for this book for! The little I’ve read thus far.  

We have here  the letters to nthe Corinthians Paul reminding the church that we Will suffer. We will all face difficult times.  Some of us maybe experiencing them right now as your reading this.
In the midst of our suffering good will also comfort us and bless us, as long as our suffering is for him.  What this means is that for being believers and followers of his walk, many will persecute you, many will blasphemy against you, as long as you continue to remain with him in faith, he will help you.  He will bless you. He will comfort you.
This experience we go through as Christians is a natural, or shall i say super natural.  The enemy sees you as his enemy and you have a target on your back.
When you overcome your obstacles and suffrages Paul clearly tells us that we Are to share In our suffering as well as the comfort God gave us.  What this means my friends is that we are to be there for one another.  We are to help each other out.  We are to rise not above one another but rise together as one body of Christ.  We’re are to share our stories, so that others can leaern from them.  We Are to bear witness and testimony, to inspire, guide, lead and help others.  
Lord I hope and pray these writings you are inspiring me to write are of a blessing to those reading.  As I pour out my heart, my soul and the words you provide me, that I am helping someone during there times of suffering.  That the words you give me provide counsel and comfort, as you have indeed  provided me.   I pray for you reader, that your suffering come to an end so you can reap the benefit of his blessings and comfort, I ask that you too be of comfort to someone else in need. Amen 
Not surge how to help someone, when you yourself is feeling lost? Unequipped? Unsure?

Start by writing.

Start by sharing what  you read.

Start by trusting in GOD THAT HE Will COMFORT, HELP AND guide YOU

Leave a Reply

