An uncertain future

​AN UNCERTAIN FUTURE

 You can never learn that Christ is all you need, until Christ is all you have. Corrie ten Boom

I remember when I was younger, no matter where I went or what I did I was always surrounded by people.  I was dating and getting to know different guys. Yet every where I went or did I always had a clique with me, or at least that’s what one of them complained about.
I had a shopping buddy.

A binge drinking buddy.

A buddy to watch movies with.

When my interests wanted alone time I had to see what my people and I were planning and schedule them in same how 

Obviously those relationship’s didn’t go no where, it doesn’t bother me either that they didn’t.
I was young, free spirited yet codependent on others.
I started this post with a quote “You can never learn that Christ is all you need, until Christ is all you have.” Corrie ten Boom
We tend to try too fill the voids in our lives with people, with vices, with hobbies, with everything but Christ.  It is not until we have that moment alone with Christ, when we look to the left, look to the right and see no one there that we realize we are alone, yet not alone. I do not feel empty because Christ is with me. I am unafraid, because I trust in him. I do not need to fill any voids. Why did I spend so much time wasted, when all I ever needed has always been with me. 
It takes for us to reach an epiphany in our lives before we realize all I ever wanted, all I ever needed was with  me all along. Chris is all I will ever need. 
Father forgive me  please for always using vices, people, hobbies etc to attempt to fill a void they will never be able to fill.  Thank you for loving me, for opening your arms. Thank you for being all I need.  I no longer need to fill voids in my life. You complete me in ways that nothing ever will.  You are all I want.  You are all  I need. Amen
If you are going through an aha moment and realized god is all you will ever need and you said this prayer with me, you have just taken the first step towards building your relationship with Christ.  Find yourself a home a church with a strong bible study group to continue your journey.  

Leave a Reply

