God Got this.

Ecclesiastes 5:1-7
5 [a] Guard your steps when you go to the house of God. To draw near to listen is better than to offer the sacrifice of fools, for they do not know that they are doing evil. 2 [b] Be not rash with your mouth, nor let your heart be hasty to utter a word before God, for God is in heaven and you are on earth. Therefore let your words be few. 3 For a dream comes with much business, and a fool’s voice with many words.
4 When you vow a vow to God, do not delay paying it, for he has no pleasure in fools. Pay what you vow. 5 It is better that you should not vow than that you should vow and not pay.6 Let not your mouth lead you[c] into sin, and do not say before the messenger[d] that it was a mistake. Why should God be angry at your voice and destroy the work of your hands?7 For when dreams increase and words grow many, there is vanity;[e] but[f] God is the one you must fear.
I am not going to lie, I went to church doubtful with the upcoming event for next week.
When the idea for the event came up, everyone was litt, everyone was down.
When push came to shove, the people whom insisted we needed to do this backed down….they were not upfront….
I am not going to lie, I was upset with the news that someone dared suggest we reschedule after the event was planned and booked for and many were already making plans to pay on this specific day.
I am not going to lie I was upset that you wait until this day to tell me under the veil of someone else.
I am not going to lie I was upset.
Then the pastor read this verse to start the service.
Then that’s when it all changed for me.
Yes I was bothered, but no I was no longer upset.
God answered me.
God calmed me.
He said They are listening to this same message as you and this message is to be heard by all of you.
Then end of service, the pastors wife approached me about one of the individuals.
Honestly, I don’t trust that the person would be true to their word.
I will trust you until you flake, that’s just how I am.
What I did learn was God is in control.
I do not have to trust you.
I just have to trust in God.
What was interesting about this opening scripture as well is what happened to me when I went to bed the same night..
verse 7 says “For when dreams increase and words grow many, there is vanity;[e] but[f] God is the one you must fear.”.
I woke up this morning with a dream about the venue.
My dream kept reiterating to trust in teh Lord.
That He will provide.
I dreamnt of the venue.
I dreamnt of the turnout.
It was better than anticipated.
God Provided.
I TRUST IN YOU!
I have nothing to worry about.
You got this.
Father God, I am sorry for worrying. It was only natural for me to do so. You know the intentions behind this event and it is for all your Glory. Thank you for reminding me to trust you! Thank you for reminding me that You got this handled. I am just playing a role for your great deed.
I am grateful for being able to listen when you speak. I am grateful for you teaching me to listen when you show me a vision or a dream. I am able to forgive the trespasses for I know you have spoken to their hearts, just as you have spoken to mine. I thank you Amen.
Leave a Reply

