FREE

Free
“You have been set free from sin…”
(Romans 6:18, NIV)
We are free from sin.
Christ made the ultimate sacrifice to liberate you.
We are no longer prisoners to our afflictions.
No longer bound to our sins.
No longer do we need to carry the burdens of our past.
We have been liberated from that the moment you accept Christ, the moment you take communion and repent of your past sinful ways, the moment you take that leap of faith into the waters and become anew.
This month in America we celebrated our freedom from the crown.
The founding fathers were liberated from taxes to the crown, liberated from oppression, liberated to pursue religious freedoms…. they were free. In order to be free (aside from the way) they needed to openly declare their independence from the royal crown. On the 4th of July of 1776 America declared Independence….the vocally got up and in public declared they needed to cut ties with tyranny, and be liberated from the Crown.
Just as the founding fathers publicly declared their stance on their new home for their new lives, Christians need to do the same. Declare our freedom from oppression, addiction, depression, poverty, sickness and the enemy. We need to proclaim our king and declare our Independence from the enemy. Our Founding fathers declared their Independence and continued to spread the word despite an obstacles they faced. We need to do the same. Declare the freedom that Jesus has given us. Spread the word on his good deeds in our lives. Despite what obstacles come up, no matter what we may be facing. Declare that you are free. Declare that you have been liberated from sin. Celebrate your victory.
Celebrate Your Freedom
Father thank you for liberating me. Thank you for freeing me from sin. Thank you for taking away the shackles and chains that help me back in my other life. Today I declare my freedom. Today I declare my independence from sin, today I declare your victory. Gone are the shackles that kept me bandaged, I declare that I am free from all bondage, free from poverty, free from addiction, free from strife, free from doubt, free from substances. You have set me free, you have paid the ultimate sacrifice for me and I thank you for my liberating every aspect of my life. Amen.
Leave a Reply

