Measure of faith

"…God has dealt to each one a measure of faith."

(Romans 12:3, NKJV)

In this chapter Paul gives clear instructions to the romans. He asked them to sacrifice their bodies as living sacrifices in verse 1. In verse 2 he instructs us not to conform to this world, instead he asks that we be transformed by our renewal of our minds so that when we are tested we can be able to discern what is gods will and what is not.

In verse 3 he tells us to not think that we are better than the next but to use sober judgement and each if us to be faithful with the amount of faith given to us by God. Our faith and how much faith we have is passed down to us by God himself.
He continues on in the rest of this chapter teaching us how we are to function, treat one another, to love one another, be compassionate , rejoice and even behave towards one another and others alike.

You have the ability to Believe because god had given us that ability. He had given us the ability to help one another, to love one another, to pray for one another to be one with one another. If you believe in God, in his word, in his ministry you can be successful in your walk and overcome obstacles.

We were given the tools and resources in this bible and more specifically in his chapter. The important thing to remember is God had given us the ability to do what we want to do. Our faith in him can allow us to do so. Our faith in him can allow us to grown spiritually, succeed secularly and help our fellow brothers and sisters in their walk.

This chapter speaks of unity for we are one church. To pray for one another as you would pray for oneself. To pray for those whom hurt and offend you in the same manner you would pray for a loved one. Our faith is given to us.

The lord knows some need more faith than others. He provided according to each and everyone of our needs. All he asks in return is that we walk a clean walk, we follow the laws of the Bible and love one another.

Father we thank you for loving us. I thank you for providing just enough for me to live the life you want me to live. Thank you for your mandates for remind me that I need to show love to those whom don't show me love. I need to pray for those whom may not like me. I need to remember always that we are all your children and apart of your body. I thank you for your words of truth, for your words sort me free. I thank you for my eyes for they slow me to see. I thank you for being in each and every select of my life. For providing just enough of what I need. Amen

Leave a Reply

