Painted wine glasses

So this past school year flew in by.
Faster than I realized and boom I was getting ready for kindergarten stepping up ceremony. Then I freaked out.
What am I going to get my sons teachers as gifts. Then I said ok something crafty and useful.
We painted stemless wine glasses.

It was easier than I thought.
My six year old actually painted these with my help.
I made sure to order shatterproof glasses lol…. just in case.

When we finished painted I added a sealant to ensure that if they do use it, when washing it does not wash out within the first few uses.

All the products I used were folk art paint which you can easily order from Michaels or Amazon.

Leave a Reply

