The apple of God’s eyes.

Image result for apple of your eye

 

“Keep me as the apple of your eye…”
(Psalm 17:8, NIV)
We say this a lot, or I should say I say this a lot to my children, “you are the apple of mommies eyes”.

We are living in a time of titles, positions, possessions, self worth, societal approvals and acceptance.

All these may or may not be important to you and for very different reasons.
Little Children seek comfort love, acceptance and wanting from their parents.
Teens and adult seem to want the same but from society.

Everyone at some point or another wants to be someone’s apple in their eyes.
we seek acceptance and solace in every place and in everything except for where we need to.

God looks and values us differently from how we view and value each other.
God Cherishes us, simply because he made us. He made you and I. We are his beloved creation, his children, the apple of his eyes the center of his universe, his world.
NOW your wondering, hey, if you and I and the gazillion people living on this planet are the center of God’s eyes, then what? is he too busy with everyone else or dealing with other important things on his place than to bother with me? with you?
Know this….You are his number one priority.
I am his number one priority
those gazillion other people are his number one priority.

We re equal in his eyes. He is concerned about our lives, our success, our failures.
No matter what we do, there is nothing we can do to make us have more of importance or less importance to him.
HE values us more than we could ever know.
We should take value in that.
I am the apple of Gd’s eyes.
Repeat after me:
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
I am equally important to him.
He values me and everything I do.
He values my success and my growth.
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
I am significant.
I matter.
My life matters.
My life is significant to God.
The things that concern me: concerns God.
My worries are his worries.
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
Know that he carefully watches over every aspect of our lives, nothing we do is too grandeur or too small for his attention.

Everything we do matters to him.
Please take the time today to acknowledge and find the peace and security in god’s love for you.

Do not be afraid, take your concerns, worries, fears and cares to him. You are the apple of his eye.

He is sitting there; arms wide open, watching you, waiting for you to turn to him and say Abba father, here i am, aqui estoy,.

He is going to return by saying, my child, I love you, Here I am always have been, waiting patiently for you. You are the apple of my eyes. I am here, aqui estoy, now lets take care of whats concerning you. Right now is just me and you.
Remember ……
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
I am equally important to him.
He values me and everything I do.
He values my success and my growth.
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
I am significant.
I matter.
My life matters.
My life is significant to God.
The things that concern me: concerns God.
My worries are his worries.
I am the apple of God’s eyes.
I am the apple of God’s eyes.

Father God I thank you for loving me, thank you for keeping my safe. Thank you for keeping me as the apple of your eyes. today I open my heart, my mind and my soul to you. I am here with you, to let you know that I receive your love, I acknowledge your favors, I acknowledge that I am your priority. I am important to you. You are important to me too. Today I receive Your love for me in Jesus’ name. Amen.”
Leave a Reply

